Driver Test Quiz
Question Number 1
In New Jersey, anyone under 21 is considered under the influence when their BAC is
A. .10
B. .01
C. .05
D. all of the above
Question Number 2
How old do you have to be to get a basic driver license?
A. 16
B. 21
C. 18
D. 17
Question Number 3
Vehicle stopping distances never depend on:
A. your reaction time
B. the time of day
C. condition of brakes
D. condition and type of tires
Question Number 4
When driving in bad weather, drivers should:
A. increase speed to reach final destination quickly
B. decrease the "two-second" rule
C. increase the "two-second" rule
D. none of the above
Question Number 5
The Implied Concent Law is:
A. permission for someone to drive your vehicle
B. all passengers must wear their seat belts
C. you agree to a breath test when under arrest and suspected of drinking and driving
D. none of the above
Question Number 6
What is the speed limit in a business district in New Jersey?
A. 30
B. 35
C. 20
D. 25
Question Number 7
How close to a stop sign can a motorist park?
A. 75 feet
B. 50 feet
C. 25 feet
D. 100 feet
Question Number 8
How old do you have to be to register a motor vehicle in NJ?
A. 21
B. 15
C. 17
D. 16
Question Number 9
How often does MVC allow motorists to take a defensive driving course?
A. once every 5 years
B. twice every 5 years
C. once every year
D. whenever thay can
Question Number 10
It is important to slow down:
A. when the road is wet or slippery
B. on narrow or winding roads
C. at intersections or railroad crossings
D. all of the above
Question Number 11
Are moving violations from other states added to motorists' driver history records?
A. no
B. yes
C. maybe
Question Number 12
At what BAC level is the risk of a motor vehicle accident increased by 25 times?
A. 10 times
B. 20 times
C. 15 times
D. 12 times
Question Number 13
If you lie on a license or registration application what could happen to you?
A. a fine of $200 and $300
B. up to six months imprisonment
C. nothing
D. both A and B
Question Number 14
What moving violation convictions add five points to a driver's history record?
A. reckless driving
B. speeding 30 mph or more above the legal limit
C. raacing on highway
D. all of the above
Question Number 15
What is the fine for not obeying the law that states a motorist may NOT use a hand-held wireless telephone while driving a motor vehicle on any public road or highway in New Jersey is?
A. between $75 and $125
B. between $100 and $250
C. between $150 and $300
D. Between $25 and $75